Posted by: annemartinfletcher | September 30, 2010

Meet Me in CSprings Oct 7th & 8th

If you live in Colorado Springs, Please come listen to me read from Groundbreaker: Coming of Age in the First Class of Women at the United States Air Force Academy, followed by conversations with my classmates. I will be at the Marriott Hotel, 5580 Tech Center Drive, in the Motel Lobby Conference Room, on Thursday, Oct 7th, from 3:30 – 4:00 p.m., and again on Friday, 08:30 – 09:00 a.m.  I’ll bring the bagels Friday morning.

Depending on who is in the audience, here is my plan: Thursday I will read a section dealing with academics, fraternization, a minor cross-country team scandal, and my top ten reasons, recorded in my diary, for leaving or staying at the Academy.

Friday I will either read about my first orientation jet ride, or surviving the wrath of the  Assault Course Committee with some help from my friends.

I am also open to switching the topics, if anyone reading this has a request. What would you like to hear? Please leave me a comment.  I hope some of you can attend.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Categories

